300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gym Etiquette

I am new to the gym scene and was wondering about some unwritten gym etiquette rules.
    Is it me or does it annoy the crap out of you when you are trying to watch the TV or Movie (in the designated movie area of the gym) and people decide to carry on very long and loud conversations. Sometimes they get so loud because they are trying to talk over the machines and the movie on their cell phones that its just very annoying.

Do some gyms have rules or signs about this or is it just a public place so deal with it thing?

Why would you be watching a movie at the gym?

Gym etiquette:
    -Put plates and dumbbells back in the proper place on the rack
    -Unload bars and machines when done using them
    -Wipe up your sweat
    -Allow others to work in - don't hog the equipment, especially if you are one of those people who can only do one set every five minutes
    -Never take plates off the rack attached to a bench or power rack when someone is using it; wait until they are done with their set and ask if they need the plate you want
    -No curls in the power rack
    -Don't drop dumbbells - it can strip out the bolts
    -Don't change the radio station without asking
    Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan

I don't think It'll happen in the US because we don't trust our government. We are a country of skeptics, raised by skeptics, founded by skeptics. - Amaroq

Comment

Rule #1

-Do not bother TheKansan while he is in the gym.
      What is Perseverance?
      -Perseverance is commitment, hard work, patience, endurance.
      -Perseverance is being able to bear difficulties calmly and without complaint.
      -PERSEVERANCE IS TRYING AGAIN AND AGAIN.

BOP - BPA - ICE

Comment

Q- Why would you be watching a movie at the gym?