300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• state trooper forearms

Alright what's the secret, why do so many state troopers have diesel forearms. I've been hitting the gym hard for the last 6 years and have put on 20 pounds of muslce since but can't seem to get my forearms bigger. What do most LEO's do for the popeye forearms? I'm willing to do whatever it takes!

Farmers carries are great for forearms, low back, and leg strength. Anything that involves gripping items will work your forearms.
    Seriously, the only reason I wanted to be a cop was so I could post anywhere on this forum.

Comment

'heavy grip' makes some pretty challenging grippers that go up to like 350 lbs. (I cannot come close to closing the 300 lb one, that is pretty impressive hand strength) and those are good .

also when I do pull ups, rotate which fingers are on the bar- meaning don't leave all 4 fingers on the bar with the thumb underneath- wrap the thumb on top. then, remove your pinky, and rotate one finger off- its hardest once you lose your pointer finger.

I've seen guys who can do pull ups with just their index fingers holding on- thats phenomenal grip strength. also when you do pushups stay on 3 or 4 fingers- anything to improve hand strength helps the forearms.

Another thing I like is a exercise I made up called a 'monkey climb' go over to a smith machine or some part of the gym that has about 10 feet of bar connecting the two machines. a lot of the connectors are smooth tube steel that is rectangular. your objective is to climb hand over hand, from one side to the other and back, while hanging from beneath it.

kinda like monkey bars- but your hands are rotated towards each other.

Comment