300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AR15/M4 Sling

Just recently bought a Bushmaster M4 rifle to carry while on patrol. I am new to the rifle and will also need a sling. Can anyone give me some suggestions on a good sling/what to look for for patrol use??

Personal preference but 2 of my favorites are a 2 point Blue Force Gear Vickers sling and a single point Blue Force Gear UDC sling. For patrol use, I would probably suggest a 2 point set up.
    The comments made herein are those solely of author and in no way reflect the opinions of any other person, agency or other entity.

Surfs Up on youtube!

Specialized Services Group on Facebook!

Comment

i'm not an LEO but i use a Spectre MOUT single point sling. I like the fact that it has a tough quick release strap, and you can buy multiple attachment points and attach them to more than one rifle making it easy to swithc the sling between them
      -"He detested failure more than anything else, even betrayal. Betrayal required intelligence and ruthlessness, failure only stupidity or lack of concentration."
      -Daniel Silva

Comment

I currently use a Spectre Gear MOUT sling. It works well when in action, but feels like it's strangling me when slung for any period of time. For dynamic use it's great, but for more patrol oriented use (where I could be on a perimiter for hours) I think I am going to switch to a Vickars Combat Application Sling. I have yet to hear a bad review of it.

If you can, try out some different slings. Your gear, body type and use will affect you selection.
        "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf." - George Orwell
        8541tactical.com - Ammo Wallets

Comment

+1 on what Surf said...........

The VTAC 2 point is the way to go in my book.

http://www.vikingtactics.com/prod_sling_VTAC-MK1-a.html

or

http://www.blueforcegear.com/product...d=5&prod_id=79