300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sig 320

Anybody had a chance to shoot one yet? Seems like a very promising platform and reminds me a lot of a 226 in SA. Mine is a tack driver and I love the ability to switch frames out. Supposedly our PD is approving them soon, when they do I'll be ditching my m&p as fast as humanly possible
    In Valor there is hope

We're switching from privately owned sidearms to an issued SIG P320 in 9mm.

My understanding is that the department will supply the full size frame, and deputies can buy compact frames for off duty use.

I currently carry a P226 in 9mm, so I'm used to a DA/SA trigger pull. That will probably be the biggest change for me.

I'll be taking the transition class on 2/10.... I'll let you know.
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

I have my eye on the 320. I am giving it a little time to see how they hold up though.

Comment

I dry fired one, but there isn't one in the local rental case yet so I haven't actually fired one. The trigger seemed better than Glock but not as good as the PPQ.

It's an interesting pistol, but I'll be sticking with my P220.
        I miss you, Dave.
        http://www.odmp.org/officer/20669-of...david-s.-moore

Comment

Originally posted by tanksoldier View Post
          We're switching from privately owned sidearms to an issued SIG P320 in 9mm.

My understanding is that the department will supply the full size frame, and deputies can buy compact frames for off duty use.

I currently carry a P226 in 9mm, so I'm used to a DA/SA trigger pull. That will probably be the biggest change for me.

I'll be taking the transition class on 2/10.... I'll let you know.