300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ok, this or that...

If you had one choice of .45, which one and why.

Springfield 1911

or

Sig P220

Thanks

I would go with the Springfield 1911. I've heard very good things about the Sigs, but I haven't had any experience with them. However, I HAVE had experience with a variety of 1911s, including the Springfield. All of that 1911 experience has been good, so that is what I would pick.
    'If the grass is greener on the other side, water your OWN lawn.'

Comment

Both are very reliable weapons and a tough choice. I would chose the 1911. I have a Colt Combat Elite and it is one of the sweetest shooting guns I have ever fired. It takes a practice to get used to a 1911 style weapon because it is different in function than most auto pistols (ie single action only, grip safety etc). Both have the same magazine capacity so nothing gained or lost there.

Comment

I would choose the 1911 .45 due to the fact that it is the only semi-auto weapon that you can jam into someones solarplexis and still go off without a doubt. Of course you have to buy the bushing for the front but very worth it. I have heard so many stories through the grapevine of people throwing their weapons b/c they thought it was malfunctioning while wrestling with someone. On semi-autos if the slide is a fraction of a millimeter back it will not discharge. Try it with any empty weapon and you will see.
        Pain is just weakness leaving the body.

Comment

Another vote for the 1911, in spite of owning and carrying a SIG 220 on duty. I prefer the 1911 controls, although the SIG is a fine 2nd choice.
          "A man who has nothing which he cares about more than he does about his personal safety is a miserable creature who has no chance of being free, unless made and kept so by the existing of better men than himself."
          John Stuart Mill

Comment