300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bushmaster sling question

I got a bushmaster M4gery and I'd like to put a side sling on it.

Putting a side sling mount at the castle nut is no problem, but the front sling mount currently under the FSB seems to be rivited on.

What to do?
    "You won't rise to the occasion - you'll default to your level of training." Barrett Tillman

"Success is not Final, Failure is not Fatal, it is the Courage to Continue that Counts" Sir Winston Churchill

Speed is fine, accuracy is final.

If you want to remove the front sling swivel, take a punch and knock out the rivet from the concave side.

You can buy side sling swivel adapters that clamp around the barrel in the FSB area.

Comment

Thanks, that's what I wanted to do but was nervous about doing that.
      "You won't rise to the occasion - you'll default to your level of training." Barrett Tillman

"Success is not Final, Failure is not Fatal, it is the Courage to Continue that Counts" Sir Winston Churchill

Comment

You don't need to remove the front sling swivel. You can add the side sling swivel, leaving the bottom one where it is.

Like this:

J. Wise

AR-15 - AK-47 - NFA Trusts - My Pick - Carry Guns - 1911s

"Some say you can tell how the world stands by the prices of AK-47s...." Chit2001

Any comments contained herein regarding the legality of firearms, or the application of law, are strictly applicable to Texas. If you live in CA, NY, IL, MA, D.C., etc., the above comments will probably shock you, and should be read for educational purposes only. Most likely nothing I write will apply to you.

sigpic

Comment

Thanks Jwise, I may give that a look.

Comment

Is the ProMag side sling swivel good quality?

Thanks.

Comment

ProMag is good to go. You can also drill out the rivet if you want. It will go very quick.