300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Glock question

ok so as I am still new to the whole gun thing I like to ask some advice about my Glock.

I Own a 3rd gen Glock 22. I recently was at a gun store and the smith there informed me that I should change out my 6lbs trigger for a 3 lbs trigger.

I can notice a slight difference in the trigger pull but have not had an opportunity to try it on the range.

What I would like to know is

A: is it better to have the 6lbs or 3lbs trigger. or does it matter
    and
    B: is it safe to have your trigger that loose, as a duty weapon.

and any other random colorful things I can try to make my weapon better. all info you can give would be great.

The above comments reflect the personal and unofficial opinions of the poster; and in no way should be taken to indicate any opinion or policy of any government agency.

As a duty weapon I wouldn't change it. Doing so could open you up to civil lawsuit if ever in a officer involved shooting. Plus your dept. may not back you (civilly) if they learn you modified your duty pistol.

A lighter trigger can help with your accuracy. The reason being it is easier to manipulate a lighter trigger pull without effecting the alignment of the sights, as apposed to a heavier pull. However IMHO it isn't worth the increased civil liability. You can train to be very accurate with that 6 lbs trigger. Save a single action only pistol it is already lighter then the first pull on many defensive pistols on the market.
    Last edited by 7th District; 09-28-2009, 08:12 PM.
    "The things that will destroy America are prosperity at any price, peace at any price, safety first instead of duty first, the love of soft living and the get rich quick theory of life." - Teddy Roosevelt

Disclaimer: The opinions I express here are mine and mine alone. They are not intended to reflect the positions/opinions of any other known person(s) or organization(s).

Comment