300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Les Baer Custom Thunder Ranch

Here's a picture of my new (to me) Les Baer Custom Thunder Ranch pistol.

It was a going away present to myself, after leaving the Mesquite Police Dept where I've worked for the last six years as a Patrol Officer.

We had a saying back at Texas A&M. If you do something more than once, it becomes a Tradition (Traditions at A&M are capitalized, because they are THAT important!)

So, I guess since this is the second time I have bought a 1911 as a congratulatory present to myself, it is now officially a Tradition.

(I can't wait to see what I'm going to buy myself for graduating from law school!?)

When I graduated from Texas A&M, I bought myself a Kimber Pro CDP, pictured below:

I think this is a GREAT Tradition...
    J. Wise

AR-15 - AK-47 - NFA Trusts - My Pick - Carry Guns - 1911s

"Some say you can tell how the world stands by the prices of AK-47s...." Chit2001

Any comments contained herein regarding the legality of firearms, or the application of law, are strictly applicable to Texas. If you live in CA, NY, IL, MA, D.C., etc., the above comments will probably shock you, and should be read for educational purposes only. Most likely nothing I write will apply to you.

sigpic

that is a great tradition...now if only i could get my wife to go along with it. i asked to get a new little smith .357 and she said no, so i asked for the much cheaper ruger lcp and i got a i didn't need any more guns lecture

Comment

Originally posted by luckydog View Post
      that is a great tradition...now if only i could get my wife to go along with it. i asked to get a new little smith .357 and she said no, so i asked for the much cheaper ruger lcp and i got a i didn't need any more guns lecture
      So, what you're saying is, your wife KNOWS how many guns you own?
      J. Wise

"Some say you can tell how the world stands by the prices of AK-47s...." Chit2001