Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello!

Hello All:

I want to know if I ought to become an explorer. I'm already 17 (Will be 18 here in less than 25 days. , even though exploring goes until a person is 21, but I want to go on more ride-alongs.

I was a Fire Explorer for 3 Years, so I have some experience in public service. I don't know what made make the switch, but now I feel that Law Enforcement seems so much more rewarding.

What do you guys think?

Also, what kinds of things to police/sheriff explorers train for at your meets?
    Last edited by CSchuman; 08-05-2008, 01:01 AM. Reason: Spelling
    All Gave Some. Some Gave All.
    FDNY - 343 - 9/11/2001

God Bless the Charleston 9. Godspeed Brothers.sigpic

Go for it. Contact a couple post in your area and see what different things people are doing. Visit some meetings/open houses.
    "Its not what you know, its what you can prove."-Training Day

"Game on, bitches. Whoop whoop, flash the lights, pull it over."

Comment

Originally posted by lpstopper View Post
      Go for it. Contact a couple post in your area and see what different things people are doing. Visit some meetings/open houses.
      Agreed! I love Explorers. I get mad when its canceled

We just like started over planning a lot of things. And i signed up for a SOG team Hopefully ill make it passed the tests...!
      Cant wait to get out there!!!

Richard Francis 1948 - 2008
      Killed in the line of duty.

Comment

If you're just going into your senior year of High School, totally go join a post.

If you just graduated and are starting college, you might want to look into finding an internship at a department.

Comment

Originally posted by Arabella View Post
          If you're just going into your senior year of High School, totally go join a post.

If you just graduated and are starting college, you might want to look into finding an internship at a department.