300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Want to trade your M26 for a New X26?

Anyone have an M26 taser they want to trade for an X26 Taser (3 months old, spark tested maybe 15 times... XDPM, no cartridges.
    ...Did you call the Boys in Blue or the Man in Tan?

I have 2 X-26's (one business / one pleasure if you will) and would rather have one of each. It's a pain to try and order one through our department as the X-26 is the new standard
    ...Did you call the Boys in Blue or the Man in Tan?

Comment

Why bin the world would you want to trade for an inferior piece of equipment?

Comment

I bought one of the older M26 models for training purposes. I am an M26/X26 instructor and some departments still don't have X26's believe it or not.

G-man
        1*

Comment

We still have about 20 officers carrying M26's (myself included )

Are you talking a straight up swap, no cost difference? If so, I can talk to my sgt. and see if they'd let me do it. I've been trying to get an X26 for a while. I'm lacking room on my belt and would like something a bit smaller. Let me know.

Comment

You may want to go hit up the people working at either tents, towers, or Durango. A lot of them seem to be carrying around the M's still. They may want to upgrade.
            LOCKDOWN!

Comment

I'm in. If you're interested I'll PM you tonight with the details, phone numbers, dept info, etc.
              Wis Statute 947.01: Disorderly Conduct - Whoever, in a public or private place, engages in behavior that is violent, abusive, indecent, profane, boisterous, unreasonably loud, or otherwise acts like a ****ing idiot, is guilty of a Class B misdemeanor.

Comment

Nevermind, dept regs getting in the way. Even though it's MY taser...

Oh well.