Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for the smallest, lightest expandable baton

Hello,

In an attempt to lose weight on by gear I'm looking for the smallest, lightest expandable baton that can still take a beating. What are my options?

There aren’t any. Why would you downgrade to a piece of garbage that may be used to save your life?

Really think about that.
    Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

That's probably a question best suited for someone in your department, such as you defensive tactics instructor. They might have a policy requirement for specific brands, sizes, styles, etc.

Comment

Embrace the suck and get an RCB. I switched 2 years ago and love it.

Comment

I agree I wish I could just toss mine in the trash, I have witnessed and personally used mine with little effect! That being said I have to carry one the asp 16” feather weight one is still quality but I hardly notice it on my belt.

Comment

As a baton instructor, I would advise against going with smaller and lighter. The length and weight transfer into energy into the target. Unless you're a smaller person (<5'4" or not well fed) I would suck it up. Ineffective strikes over and over on camera closely resembles excessive force.

Comment

Originally posted by Gunnersmate323 View Post
              I agree I wish I could just toss mine in the trash, I have witnessed and personally used mine with little effect