X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Magnetactical belt clip

Hello everyone,

I am new to officer.com

I recently started selling a product that I invented called the Magnetactical belt clip listed at www.magnetactical.com which is where I sell them from. Also on the website is an instructional video. Let me know what you all think.

You can contact me directly at [email protected]

Thanks,
    Devin
    Last edited by Bearcats; 01-19-2015, 11:18 AM.

I'll be completely honest with you, but this is my opinion.

1. starting at about 1:58, and continuing for about 45 seconds, is a section of the video that details how to place it on your belt. If someone can't figure out, based on its purpose and design, that it slides on the belt just like everything else - they need to find a new career. Just sayin'....

2. I do not want to rack a slide with it pointing at my dangling parts. I understand that in life or death scenario, one handed shooting may be a real concern, but in order to function as intended would require practicing with it and building that muscle memory. I'd be afraid of an accidental office pop.

3. I do like the fact that it could hold my cuffs for me, just not crazy about the idea of using it with a firearm. If you made a companion product of an insulated coffee mug with opposite polarity magnetics in the middle so that it would hold my coffee during a foot chase - I'd probably buy 3. :-)

All in all, seems neat - but not sold on the practicality of it.

Comment

LOL, thanks for the reply:

1- Yes, some guys need instructions on how to put it on, which is just fine because it can be a little tight.

2- First rule of firearms: Always keep your finger off the trigger until your sights are on the target; your problem has been solved.

3- I'll work on the coffee mug thing......

Comment