300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Handcuffs

Hey all. I'm looking for a good pair of chain-link handcuffs. I'm planning to order them from Atlantic Tactical. Does anyone have a certain brand or specific pair of cuffs they can recommend? Thanks!

I've got one pair of Peerless and one S&W regular cuffs. Nothing wrong with them, but I do want some hinged cuffs, I like the ASP aluminum and colored ones. Or these bad boys lol

Comment

Originally posted by josephcook78 View Post
      I've got one pair of Peerless and one S&W regular cuffs. Nothing wrong with them, but I do want some hinged cuffs, I like the ASP aluminum and colored ones. Or these bad boys lol
      I'm only getting one pair. I'm an Auxiliary Police Officer so making arrests is the exception, not the rule lol. Out of the Peerless or S&W, which one do you think is of better quality?

Comment

NCPD is not providing you with one?
        Why not go with the brand that NCPD has authorized or NCPD officers are using? I'm using Peerless and has been very good to me.

Comment

Originally posted by M1garand View Post
          NCPD is not providing you with one?
          Why not go with the brand that NCPD has authorized or NCPD officers are using? I'm using Peerless and has been very good to me.
          NCPD provides me with everything except for duty gear. Full-timers have to buy it themselves too. My unit would supply me, but I'd have to give it back I ever transferred to another. Cost is not an issue and I'm willing to purchase certain things myself.

Thanks for the recommendation.

Comment

I prefer Peerless over S&W, though my favorite is ASP. YMMV
            Getting shot hurts! Don't under estimate the power of live ammo. A .22LR can kill you! I personally feel that it's best to avoid being shot by any caliber. Your vest may stop the bullet, but you'll still get a nice bruise or other injury to remember the experience.

Comment