300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I just ordered a pair of 5.11 ATAC Waterproof

I've been wearing some Justin Patrol boots for about six months. I really like them but I can't see myself running after anyone with these things on.(I had to once, caught the guy and OCed his family) I just wanted something that fit more like a shoe and not a boot. After searching for some time I cracked and bought the waterproof boots. Why the waterproof, I have no idea it never even rains out here. I ordered them at lapolicegear.com, now the long wait.

Pic of the Justins

LAPoliceGear is good to go. You shouldn't have to wait long unless they're not in stock. And, yeah. Waterproof? You just wanna be prepared for the next 100-year flood - in another 84 years?
    Last edited by Sgt. Slaughter; 09-08-2009, 07:11 PM.
    NRA Life Member

The police are the public and the public are the police; the police being only members of the public who are paid to give full time attention to duties which are incumbent on every citizen in the interests of community welfare and existence. - Sir Robert Peel

Every normal man must be tempted at times to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin to slit throats. - H. L. Mencken

Comment

Originally posted by Sgt. Slaughter View Post
      You shouldn't have to wait long unless they're not is stock.

They were in stock, I checked with the Online Chat option.

Comment

I haven't had luck with 5.11 boots. I just got a new pair delivered today which makes this my....uh...5th or 6th pair from them, I lost count. I keep breaking the eyelets in the boots when I tighten the laces. They've had me try on damn near every style of black boot they make. Finally, they sent these to their "Design" section to inspect all the eyelets and speed lace eyelets.