300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Federal LE Jobs

Hello to all. I am currently a police officer in S. Florida, I am married with children. I am looking into employment with a federal agency. If anyone could provide me with any form of information I would appreciate it. I am currently looking into Border Patrol, Customs, and FPS. Once again thank you and stay safe.

Originally posted by GB0610
    Good morning.

What kind of info are you looking for? How to apply? The difference between the positions?

Why is it that you are interested in those positions in particular? Are you willing to move to the southwest border?
    I chose those positions because as far as I can tell they mirror local police work. I am also looking into the Department of the interior; I enjoy the outdoors, and would love to work outside. I am looking for a job, where I can make a difference, help people out, and do as much police work as possible.

As far as information, I would like to know about benefits, salary, and retirement. As far as I can tell some agencies retire at 20 years of service while others don’t. Some agencies allow there officers to carry off duty and others don’t. I know some agencies give their officers take home cars, as others do not. If anyone could let me know if this is accurate, and as to which category the agencies fall into. I would greatly appreciate it.

Comment

P.S. I am orriginaly from Texas and diying to get back. Talking about this has struck a bit of a spark in my wife to move back also.

Comment

I can only speak for the job as a CBPO. We do have off duty carry under HR 218. Unfortunately we do not have take home cars, but for what the job is it is not needed. We do have LEO retirement so we can retire with 25 years service or 20 years and 50 years old, very similar to FRS.