300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommendations for a College Student

Hello everyone, first post here. I was interested in hearing back from you guys on what you think is best for me. A little about myself: I am entering my Jr. year in college in where I am majoring in accounting. Gpa is just below 3.0, and I have absolutely no doubt that I want to be in law enforcement as soon as I graduate. I would prefer a federal law enforcement career, but I know it's difficult to get a SA position as a 21 year old. Therefore I have been considering State Police among other options. Ultimately, I would like to be a FBI SA, but I know you need to be 23 and all the other work requirements, etc. I have applied for 2 federal LE internships but have not heard back yet. What would you guys do if you were me to ensure a position in law enforcement after graduation? Also, what agencies hire the most people for SA positions coming out of college? Any other recommendations or thoughts would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for the help, and God Bless.

Hello Patriots

Raise your GPA as much as possible. For the Feds apply at the end of your Jr. year and by the time you graduate you should be at the end of your hiring process (watch out for the closing date). Spend time on your app. especially your KSA. Also dont put all your eggs in one basket, definitely go after the agency you want but also have back ups and alternatives.

By the way the US Marshals have a great co-op program for undergrads.
    Last edited by Tachibana; 08-04-2008, 05:19 PM.
    Standing by to stand by

Comment