300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BLM Law Enforcement Ranger

Anyone out there familiar with the BLM Rangers. I am looking for some info regarding this position such as how and when an agent moves up the gs- payscale. Is there any cola, auo, overtime, or any other added pay to the basic pay scale. If anyone out there is a Ranger please feel free to describe your position and what you like and dislike about your job.

Sincerely, JP

Is BLM Ranger on the Fed LE Retirement? Meaning 37 yo age cutoff?

Comment

I've seen a few of these guys out here in SOCAL and AZ. They all drove nice 4x4 trucks, complete with AR-15's in the cab. All the Rangers I talked too were pretty nice guys, and very proffessional.

Do they hire off USAJOBS??
      I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

Originally posted by reils49 View Post
        Do they hire off USAJOBS??
        Yes. I think it's a 0025 series.......

Comment

Originally posted by GB0610
          Nope, its 1801.
          Thanks for the correction.....

I went to usajobs and saw 0025 jobs open.....but wasn't sure because that just didn't look right in the annoucement.......

Comment

I just sent in my app online...does anyone know what the process is to get hired and how long it might take? Also, I live in New York. How many times would I need to go to California assuming everything is fine with my application, background etc. Thanks

Comment

thanks for the quick response! I just sent you a pm cause I have a few more questions.

Comment

what's the difference between 0025, 1801, 1811, and all of that? is one more law enforcement and one more security based? like uspp vs usss-ud? and what's 6(c) all about? thank a lot guys.

Jeff

Comment

Originally posted by IAmJeff View Post
                  what's the difference between 0025, 1801, 1811, and all of that?