Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• looking for a job!!!!

To anyone that might be able to help,

I know this sounds like anything else of people needing a job or wanting a job in law enforcement, but I have finally decided to follow my dreams of doing something in the field of law enforcement. I have a degree in computer science, but it is just not what I want anymore, if anyone can help me with some ideas or knows anyone that would like to talk to me either reply or send me a personal message on officer.com. I know some of you say well just go become and officer, well here is the catch, I have a physical disability I can not walk without crutches, but it does not effect any other part of my body what so ever. but if anyone can help I would be greatful, I do not even care if it is not in Texas I will do what I got to do.

I'm pretty sure, with your computer skills, you could do something in the computer forensics area. With training, you could be a CSI perhaps. I guess what I'm saying is, there's a lot of rolls in law enforcement besides patrol. If your serious about it, you should really research it, and figure out the area's in which your disability won't be a problem. Good luck!
    "Will to Protect....Courage to Fight"

Comment

By nature, the field of LE is physically demanding. You must be capable of preforming ALL the duties of a LEO, usually determined by a PAT and medical exam. Without being able to walk w/o crutches, much less run, your chances of becoming a LEO are probably zero...sorry

If you're still yearning to fulfill that dream, look into other aspects of LE as the golfer mentioned. Dispatching perhaps
      "Think like a man of action, act like a man of thought" ~Henri Louis Bergson

ComptonPOLICEGANGS.com

Comment

Dispatch is a highly respected and vital part of LE... not everyone can do it and it pays really well; you're directly involved and has great retirement for the most part. Most departments are in need right now.