Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Quick Question About Border Patrol Test

Hey Guys,
    Quick question, I have no spanish speaking experience and I am scheduled to take the Border Patrol Test in september... Am I wasting my time? And is the other part of the test difficult??? All information will be greatly appreciated... Thanks

jt

The ALT version is made for people who do not speak spanish.

Comment

Wheeeewwwww!

My friend, The Border Patrol Test woops my NALGAS! I've attempted to take it 5 times now. It's either pass or fail and they don't give you any other information other than that. If you want more info about the test scores, you have to contact the Minnesota testing center.

They have two parts to the the test.

Logical Reasoning, and I can pass this portion no problem.

Spanish or Artificial Language, I keep taking the Artificial Language and the closest I've come to passing is missing it by 6 points. If you have your test booklet study guide you can see how difficult it is.

My old Marine Corp roomate and still best friend to this day is an Agent, and he said the reason most potential Agents don't make it out of the Academy is because they can't pass the Language test.

.....They did something different this time (about 1 month ago when I tested)

Normally, we all go in and sit anywhere and take the test. This time, they put the people that were taking the Spanish test on one side of the room and the Artificial language people on the other side. They give us a hour break for lunch while they checked the answers on the tests. When we got back they read our names off and gave the tests back (actually just a piece of paper that says yah, or na) If you pass they ask you to sit down in your seat. If you fail, they ask you to simply leave.