300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wanting to go 10-8 again

Here is the two cent version of my problem. I graduated a Southern California Sheriff's Academy in 04/2006. I went on patrol from 04/06 to 09/06. I did not pass phase training, due to map book orientation/ location. I also had a conflict with the FTO admin on the way they let me go. I resigned in lieu of term.

The FTO admin. told me when I left the PD I would never work in law enforcement as long as he was around. By GOD he was right!!!! I have tested for multiple departments and have passed every phase of the hiring process. As soon as my BI goes to inquire to the PD they slander me all over the place. Things which are true, but are really blown out of proportion. Hold on..... before you say I am blaming the PD, understand I take full responsibility for my problems in the field and have corrected them.

It is wrong of the PD to keep making my life a living HELL! If they don't want me that's cool, but let me prove myself with another agency.

Anyway if there is any background SGT's, Investigator's, or Recruiters in California that are interested in an academy trained person, please PM me.

Sorry so long..... Stay Safe everyone

A word of advice, the longer your list of PD/SD rejections due to a background investigation the worse chances you have of getting hired anywhere. My suggestion is to start out with a small non-traditional law enforcement agency such as airport police (not LAX) or community college police. Get yourself a good reputation and lateral out or stay. Good luck. Oh yeah, if you start bad mouthing your old PD to a background investigator the red flag will go up. Be honest, upfront and take all of the responsibilty.

Comment

Originally posted by SOCALCOP View Post