300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• June 2020 U.S. Marshals Recent Graduate Announcment

New Recent-Grad Announcement has been posted for USMS. Graduate within 2 years for non-vets and 6 years for vets. They're cutting it off on the day they hit 2500 applicants, so I wouldn't wait to apply.

https://www.usajobs.gov/GetJob/ViewDetails/569235000#

What are the fitness requirements? Is it similar to USSS/DEA/FBI?

Comment

So only those locations listed I guess. Damn I would have applied.

Comment

For clarification: I am a veteran who got out in 2009, but I completed my bachelors in August 2016. Do I qualify?

Comment

• Ceann
        Ceann commented
        Editing a comment
        You should, as long as you qualify for veteran's preference.

• parkscout93
        parkscout93 commented
        Editing a comment
        Deleted...
        Last edited by parkscout93; 06-06-2020, 01:36 PM. Reason: Didn't realize someone already addressed this farther down.

Man I got excited and missed that the “recent grad” part is mandatory.

Does USMS do Schedule B hiring too?

Comment

• nonotnow
        nonotnow commented
        Editing a comment
        For the info sessions? Yeah, I did some training with usms and so i met a recruiter and been in constant contact with him. Basically once a month making sure it's still delayed.

• UsafSFJoel
        UsafSFJoel commented
        Editing a comment
        nonotnow Where would i find the information for the information sessions and or sch b hiring?

• nonotnow
        nonotnow commented
        Editing a comment
        If you want info now go check out the 2019 usms schedule b thread. Otherwise look up the usms near you and try to get ahold of a recruiter

• big_bob_69
        big_bob_69 commented
        Editing a comment
        I found a document from 2017 with all the recruiting contacts for each district. Just google “USMS recruiting” and it’ll be on the first page of results.