300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to do with a BA in CJ?

I graduated from Rutgers University on August 2018. I haven't been able to find a job related to my field ever since. Currently I am in the CBP employment process but that can take years. My dream is to be involved in police work but just seem to be out of luck. Anybody have ideas? I am in NJ

NJ Civil Service Exam (LEE) is coming up in July I believe. Aside from that, look at towns that are offering Chief's tests. Scoring an 1811 gig out of college is probably out of the question, but CBP might be a great way to get in. I'm taking the CBPO exam this weekend. I already passed the BPA exam, but didn't want to follow through - realized BPA was not what I wanted.

This is coming from a semi-recent college grad from NJ looking for law enforcement work also.

Edit: PM me and I can send over links for LEE and USAJOBS announcements
    Last edited by Jam1095; 04-16-2019, 02:59 PM.

Comment

• Jam1095
      Jam1095 commented
      Editing a comment
      DOC held their own exam this year

• Nieto2588
      Nieto2588 commented
      Editing a comment
      Julia - You might be confused on what a Civil Service list is. This is a quick google search I did for you: What is a civil service job? Often working in the public sector, an employee of the civil service is basically employed by the government to impartially implement their policies and laws. As a result, civil service employees often work in areas that highly affect people's everyday life (e.g. health and education).