300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Employment history.

I have been doing a large amount of research into different LE agencies and have narrowed my picks down to the state of Oregon. Not entirely sure which agency I would work with, but I used to live in Oregon and definitely want to move back. From all the agencies I have read about, and different things I have read regarding the background process, employment history is the one thing that really sucks for me. I am a student and have held many jobs, 9 to be exact. As well as a trade school I attended for 5 months and came into an industry with little to no jobs (trade was commercial diving, or underwater welding). Also, I am a former military kid and we moved around a lot. I am not trying to make excuses, I just want advice on bettering my job history and resume so LE agencies see that I am committed. Is there any advice on how to create a better employment background for myself? Would volunteer work help? I am currently at a great job that really works with my school.

Originally posted by Daiki68 View Post