300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• U.S. Capitol Police

I was wondering if I could get opinions on this. I applied for the USCP about 3-4 years ago and did not get in. My Background investigator told me that I did not have a crim justice degree. I have a busines degree instead. I only took the written exam, no poly. They don't even ask for a degree! I have tried pot eight times. The last use was 1/98. I have used no other drugs and have no legal problems. I guess this did not help. Should I apply again? I have a top secret clearance now and am still really interested in this job. Thanks....

Do yourself a favor and stay clear of there. It is in a bad way now and is going to get worse. Trust me on this one. If FED is the route you want try other agencies. Again, I am being as honest with you as you're going to get. I have been there for 2 years. I am leaving now along with many others. I started looking for another job while I was in the academy. Good Luck! Take it for what you want.

Comment

thanks for the advice. Any reasons why you say that?

Comment

I was also thinking of applying to the capitol police, are there any specific reasons why furture applicants might want to stay clear of this agency?

Comment

Originally posted by manstown
          Do yourself a favor and stay clear of there. It is in a bad way now and is going to get worse. Trust me on this one. If FED is the route you want try other agencies. Again, I am being as honest with you as you're going to get. I have been there for 2 years. I am leaving now along with many others. I started looking for another job while I was in the academy. Good Luck! Take it for what you want.
          Can you be more specific? What are the cons?Just curious...I put in for PFPA myself.Still waiting for start date..

Comment

I am scheduled to travel to D.C. in October for my Physical, Poly and Psych tests.

I am also curious why CP is not a good place to work...

Patriot72

Comment