Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Worried about getting hired

Hey guys/gals
    I am interested in applying in law enforcement, My background is clear of any felonys/misdemeanors. The only thing that has me worried is my credit and marijuana use. I have a reposessed car on my credit report? Every other thing is pretty good. What type of drug test do they use, is it hair, urine, blood or saliva?

if i wer u i'll start taking care of the credit stuff...check ur credit score see what's ur standing then make the necessary fix right away...MJ use, hmmmmmmmm just be honest with them. We all made mistakes so let them know why u did it and when and steps taken to overcome that issue.

Comment

As far as marijuana, how many times did you use it; how old were you when you used it; and when was the last time you used it? Did you ever sell drugs?

Comment

Originally posted by t_shaq15
        Hey guys/gals
        I am interested in applying in law enforcement, My background is clear of any felonys/misdemeanors. The only thing that has me worried is my credit and marijuana use. I have a reposessed car on my credit report? Every other thing is pretty good. What type of drug test do they use, is it hair, urine, blood or saliva?
        You are asking in the wrong place if you want to know what "they" test for...! If you have currently used any illegal drugs, I would suggest that you stay away from applying anywhere. As far as your credit goes. How long ago was your car repoed? If it was recent, again, I would give some time to apply.
        "An excuse is worse and more terrible than a lie, for an excuse is a lie guarded."

Comment

Hey guys/gals
          If you have to ask what kind of drug test you will be given...then you might what to think about a different career. Sounds like you still have a problem.
          If life gives you lemons....Go find someone who life gave vodka. {Ron White}

Comment

Reply to worried about getting hired