300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any current or Former FBI Agents or been thru process

I am very interested in getting in the FBI. I have my degree, I am an officer and a pilot in the military. I'm also starting to work on my masters. Besides for the obvious replies of "depends on your personality" stuff like that, how would you say my qualifications and background stack up. I had an excellent GPA in college, no LE experience, and i'll have 7 years of military experience when I'm done. Excellent organizational, and time management skills. Comes with the nature of my current job, being a pilot and all. Be honest, I know it is competitive, but give me some ideas and such.

hey there,

I'm a military helo pilot as well. I'm interested in this thread also for after the military. theres also a good thread on www.airwarriors.com about working for the federal government (you can do a search under FBI) after a career in aviation with posts from guys with years of aviation experience. As for me it wouldnt kill me to not fly anymore after the military and get a small town local job. Good luck.

Comment

Military flying

I wouldn't be horribly upset if I don't get a flying position after the military either. I really enjoy flying, but it isn't something I have to do to be happy. I'm more interested in the law enforcement field. FBI is my primary focus other federal jobs would be behind that, maybe DEA, NCIS. If those didn't pan out I would try to go with a big PD. I'm not sure how my qualifications stack up, but I'm gonna give it a whirl. Keep in touch.

Comment

bump..i'm getting out of the military in a few months and would like to hear something from the federal side..anyone?

Comment

Originally posted by blakech47