300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good departments for lateral?

I have been tossing around moving to a different department for a few years now. I have a good job now making about $44000 after five years (i have nine years total) with a max of about 60,000 in an area with a pretty low cost of living ratio. You can buy a decent house in this area for about 80,000-100,000. (not brand new of course) normal 3 bedroom 10 -20 years old. Problem is I guess that the job is in Illinois. I have lived here my whole life and I guess I just think about about going somewhere else. (preferably warm). Anyone know of any good departments that make it easy on laterals? Wouldn't wanna (or be able to) take a big pay cut. Just wonderin' what people have found.
    If life gives you lemons....Go find someone who life gave vodka. {Ron White}

Originally posted by vicmackey
    I have been tossing around moving to a different department for a few years now. I have a good job now making about $44000 after five years (i have nine years total) with a max of about 60,000 in an area with a pretty low cost of living ratio. You can buy a decent house in this area for about 80,000-100,000. (not brand new of course) normal 3 bedroom 10 -20 years old. Problem is I guess that the job is in Illinois. I have lived here my whole life and I guess I just think about about going somewhere else. (preferably warm). Anyone know of any good departments that make it easy on laterals? Wouldn't wanna (or be able to) take a big pay cut. Just wonderin' what people have found.