300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Secret Service Hiring Process

I have a question concerning the process for hiring as a secret service agent. I have my Bachelor's in IT and my MBA. I'm not sure what the needs of the secret service are. I was called and I have my first interview scheduled for January. Does anyone know what will happen next if the interview goes well? I know at some point I will have to take the TEA exam, and polygraph. Also, does anyone have any info about the academy? Is there a PFT required before getting accepted with the secret service? Any help is well appreciated.
    Last edited by ledab74; 12-30-2005, 01:47 AM.

just out of curiosity...when did you apply and how long did it take for you to go for an interview? also, i thought you take the test before the interview, am i wrong about that too?

Comment

Originally posted by ledab74
      I have a question concerning the process for hiring as a secret service agent. I have my Bachelor's in IT and my MBA. I'm not sure what the needs of the secret service are. I was called and I have my first interview scheduled for January. Does anyone know what will happen next if the interview goes well? I know at some point I will have to take the TEA exam, and polygraph. Also, does anyone have any info about the academy? Is there a PFT required before getting accepted with the secret service? Any help is well appreciated.
      Your training will consist of 11 weeks at the FLETC in Glynco. GA, or in New Mexico. After you complete that training, you will go to more training, which last about 11 weeks in Laurel, Maryland.
      "An excuse is worse and more terrible than a lie, for an excuse is a lie guarded."

Comment

if you get far enough along in the hiring process...get familiar with one word: Paperwork. pounds and pounds of paperwork. I applied for a short term position with them and I can't remember how many documents I filled out.

It may be different now.

Comment