Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Questions about Morrisville PD and Apex PD (North Carolina)

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions about Morrisville PD and Apex PD (North Carolina)

Does anyone here have any insight into either of these departments? I have applied with both but have yet to hear anything back. I am currently a police officer in MD. Is it hard for an out of state officer to get into these departments?

Any insight would be appreciated!

Thanks.

Just out of curiousity, why did you pick those two particular departments? There are other good departments in that area, Raleigh PD if you want to go big and Chapel Hill PD and Cary PD (tough to get on) if you're looking smaller. Also, if you're not set on the triangle area of NC, come on down to the Charlotte area. My department (Concord PD) is hiring right now and has a lot of perks (take home cars, one week off a month, a performance raise every 6 months). Let me know if you want more information.

Gibbmusic
    Okay, just how big were those two beers sir?

Comment

Tell me more

Gibbmusic,

Thanks for your reply!

One of the reasons why I chose those particular departments is because I have visited and fallen in love with the area. Another reason is because the salary in relation to the cost of living is very appealing, in fact the salaries offered by these departments are very close to my current salary in MD where the cost of living is significantly higher.

You must be a recruiter with your department because you have me hooked with the perks your department offers (take home cars, one week off a month, a performance raise every 6 months)

I would love to find out more about your department and the Charlotte area. Please feel free to email me and tell me more.

SyncMaster

Comment

Actually not a recruiter, just a satisfied police officer...low scrotum on the totem!

I'll shoot you an email with more info.

Gibbmusic