300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is There Any Hope For Me!!!

Hey Just Wanted To Know From The Pro's If Your Out There. I Was A Cop In Pa. I Was Charged W A Misdameanor And Want To Know If I Can Ever Be A Cop Again. I Just Resigned From My Position As A Police Officer Due To The Need To Start Over, And Wanted To Know If I Had Any Chance To Regain My Position W Another Department. I Am 37 Yoa And Had Been A Decorated Officer On The Highway Patrol With No Disciplinary Action Against Me Ever In My Career. Let Me Know If So Where And Who Possibly??? Thanx

Originally posted by GB0610
    What were you charged with? Did you commit the crime? Why did you resign insted of attempt to clear your name (that is if you didn't commit the crime in the first place)?

These are question you will have to answer for yourself. But my gut tells me something else is going on here that you are not willing to say...
    exactly,

youre going to have to put more out there if you want an answer, is that wise, that s up to you, it all depends on the charges, plus, dont mean to kick ya while youre down, but you should know that if two applicants are even in the process, one has an arrest and one doesnt, which one usually gets picked, but also, if you were charged for something on duty, well, thats a whole different problem,

i will say that i do know of ONE guy that got rehired, he was not ever charged but was terminated for conduct unbecoming *while on duty*, but it took several yrs to get back on board,

Comment

More It Is

Was Charged W A Simple Assault. The Assault Was Classed As A Misdemeanor 1. No Was Not On Duty Nor Was I Under The Influence Or Any Of That Bull****. Was Sober And Yes I Did Slap The Person. I Did Get A Def. Attny And Did Go To Trial. So The Standing Charge Is Simple Assault. M1

Comment

You slapped someone, that is battery is it not?