300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Background Interview and Polygraph

I was in hopes I could get some feedback on some of the experiences any of you have had with your initial background interview or polygraph, hopefully specifically with LAPD. I am schedualed for both next week, though with background interview I am not sure what to expect. Any feedback would be great. Thanks.

Originally posted by jrouss
    I was in hopes I could get some feedback on some of the experiences any of you have had with your initial background interview or polygraph, hopefully specifically with LAPD. I am schedualed for both next week, though with background interview I am not sure what to expect. Any feedback would be great. Thanks.
    no experience with LAPD as i am here on the right coast
    im no pro, however i can offer my advice... take it for what its worth...
    during my initial background interview, i was painfully honest... i broke things out from way back when... i think the latest i went back was at the age of 10 when a friend of mine decided to play with some matches and light an action figure on fire in the middle of the woods... some time later we noticed the woods had cought fire, but i could have swore he and i both stomped the action figure out, but the dry south carolina summer heat may have caused things to reignite... who knows... but fact of the matter is, be as honest as you can be during your initial interview, and do not leave anything out...
    if you decided during your polygraph that "you just so happened to remember" this one time you decided to steal some wheels and tires bak when you were 16 and it slipped your mind.... that will throw up red flags and you can consider your self bagged and tagged for rejection...

be confident but do not display over confidence or a cocky attitude...