300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help needed

I am 26 yrs old never been to college, service, or employed as a police officer, but I was an intern with two local departments, did a bicycle cadet program while in high school, also a jail officer for a year and a half, at this time I took alot of training classes that the dept offered. My problem is I have applied to numerous depts, but can not seem to get the job, I have no criminal history, i am in good physical shape. has anyone out there had this problem and what was the out come, if not does anyone have any advice, this career is the only thing i have ever wanted to do its all i have worked for thanks.
    abrooks

Have any of the background investigators given you any reasons why you weren't hired? At what stage(s) of the process are you running into a brick wall?

Comment

Don't mean to be mean, but what exactly have you done toward the job besides a couple cadet things for a few months. Your 26 and have basically done nothing with your life from the sounds of it.
      "Respect for religion must be reestablished. Public debt should be reduced. The arrogance of public officials must be curtailed. Assistance to foreign lands must be stopped or we shall bankrupt ourselves. The people should be forced to work and not depend on government for subsistence." - Cicero, 60 B.C.

For California police academy notes go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/

Comment

Alot of the times i will make to the end then they hire someone else, as for what I have done up to now i have worked in a factory and am married with two children so i dont have to many options.
        abrooks

Comment

If you're not flunking polygraphs or having red-flags come up in you background investigation, I don't what to tell you. Sorry.

Comment