300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Baltimore Police Department

I am currently a civilian police officer at an Army base overseas. I am a Baltimore native (although I haven't been home in 10 years) and will be returning to the US next year. I would like to get more information about the Baltimore Police Department. Mostly I am interested to learn whether they have one or two man patrols, permanent shifts or rotating, take home cars, etc. Any information, however, will be helpful. Thanks.
    No man is justified in doing evil on the grounds of expediency. - Theodore Roosevelt, The Strenuous Life: Essays and Addresses (1900)

Bpd

Originally posted by mosetti
    I am currently a civilian police officer at an Army base overseas. I am a Baltimore native (although I haven't been home in 10 years) and will be returning to the US next year. I would like to get more information about the Baltimore Police Department. Mostly I am interested to learn whether they have one or two man patrols, permanent shifts or rotating, take home cars, etc. Any information, however, will be helpful. Thanks.
    1.ONE MAN PATROL
    2.Roatating shifts (scheldule sucks) 6on2off for 3 weeks then 2 three day weekends
    3.Take home cars LMAOOOOOO yeah right.
    4.OK pay rate
    5.Room for advancement is unbelievable (GOOD) with all the experience you get here you will be a SGT in 2to3 years
    Any other ?s just ask
    www.swornpigs.com
    ((Everybody's Got A Plan Until They Get Hit))

Comment

Fair enough, take home cars was a bit of a stretch. Thank you for the information. If you wouldn't mind, I do have a few more questions.

1. How often do academy classes start?
      2. Another long shot question. Are there additional benefits for personnel living in the city (besides a short commute)?
      3. What is the standard pistol/caliber?
      4. Can you carry a different pistol if you like?
      5. Is there an opportunity for overtime?