300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Wisconsin officers here?

I was curious if any knew what the process was to transfer from Iowa to Wisconsin. I'm currently in the testing phases for a department near Madison. I have 6 years of experience and am certified of course. I'm assuming there are some classes I have to take to get my LESB cert. Anyone?

(I believe) sworn officers transferring into Wisconsin only need to complete 120 hours to become certified in Wisconsin. Check out the link below for any and all information regarding your specific situation.

If you have any other general questions

Comment

[QUOTE=Firedancer](I believe) sworn officers transferring into Wisconsin only need to complete 120 hours to become certified in Wisconsin. Check out the link below for any and all information regarding your specific situation.

If you have any other general questions

Comment

Hey,

Im a student up at Madison and have ridden with some Madison officers. Its a nice area and I am looking into working for a dept up here when I get done with school. Just thought I would say hi, other than that I dont have any advice/knowledge. Good luck though, im sure you'll like the turf.

Best- John

Comment

Originally posted by Petergriffin
          Hey,

Im a student up at Madison and have ridden with some Madison officers. Its a nice area and I am looking into working for a dept up here when I get done with school. Just thought I would say hi, other than that I dont have any advice/knowledge. Good luck though, im sure you'll like the turf.

Best- John
          Hey, thanks for wishing me luck. I'm testing with the Fitchburg PD. Have you heard anything about them? I got invited to the Chief's interview which is next Wed. After that its all out of my control since its the BI and such so we'll see what happens.

Comment

Originally posted by scott72