Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maryland Reserve/Aux Police Positions?

I've been reading the boards here for a while and have been interested in putting some of my free time back into the sorrounding area's police aux/reserve programs.

I currently work in the IT Field 3 days on/4days off, 4 days on/3days off night shift. (22y/o, 23 in June). Clean record, just a few speeding tickets. So I have a lot of free time.

The problem I am having is actually finding any reserve or aux programs in my area. I live in Upper Marlboro, MD & Bowie, MD area. Does anyone know of any of the sorrounding PD's that have any AUX/Reserve programs? Also, if you do have any information, could you tell me what the hiring/training & on-the job duties will include (fully sworn, same training standards, arrest powers vs non)

I appreciate any responses.

Thanks,
    -Mike

Balto Co

Here is a link to Balto Co's auxillary unit.

http://www.auxpolice.org/
    "You didn't think we give pretty women tickets? You're right, we don't."

Comment

Hey there..small world here...born and raised in Crofton and now on the Eastern Shore..

Check Annne Arundel County as I know for a fact they have Aux. Police as I see them out alot
      Leave Space Empty

Comment

Originally posted by GPOC
        Hey there..small world here...born and raised in Crofton and now on the Eastern Shore..

Check Annne Arundel County as I know for a fact they have Aux. Police as I see them out alot
        I was looking into them, but it looks as if they are non-sworn and not carrying anything. I will have to look into them a bit more, going to call them today.

I did find a few more last night. MPDC has a tiered program, and Fairfax Co as well. Hope I can get in on one of those.

Thanks,
        -Mike

Comment

Originally posted by GPOC

I found the AA Co. reserve program page.. Here is a quote: