300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Georgia Vet desires to be a Police Officer

My name is Michael Olsen and I am an Operation Iraqi Freedom Veteran as well as a single father of 3 daughters. I will be attending the Basic Law Enforcement Training Course on 11 July. I hope to get a position lined up either before or during my training. Can any Police Officers in Georgia help me out?

My email is [email protected]

Thanks in Advance.

If you are putting yourself through the academy, you will be able to almost pick and choose where you want to work. I used to work for Henry Co. P.D. and I would suggest that agency since they are currently having a hiring blitz. Once you start the academy or even before I would go around to the surrounding agencies and put in an application. An agency may even hire you with a conditional offer once you complete the academy. In the Metro area there are tons of positions, especially once you are certified so you shouldn't have a problem good luck.
    God created some police officers perfect, the rest he put in cars.

Comment

Hmm, I live in Henry County and ive been checking thier site lately, the position isint posted on thier site,
      http://www.co.henry.ga.us/HumanResou...obOpenings.htm
      Im trying to get a job at a university around here. But if Henry has openings on the outside and will send you to the academy let me know.

Oh, btw to the vet, Marrietta City and Cobb County have big openings, (You just missed Cobbs Police deadline) starting at 30K-Marrietta, 34K-Cobb Sheriff,Cobb police will increase you to 36K after 18 months. These areas will send you to the academy and pay you while your there. I would go, but I live on the other side of Atlanta. Now if you dont mind Clayton County with all the riff raff they are always actively hiring, Sherrif and Police but are starting out at $27K. Will send you to the academy. I know, I work there.