300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Testing Advice Florida Leo's

I am going to take a trip down to Florida and go to Broward County College. While down there I am going to take the Criminal Justice Basic Abilities and the TABE Test. I also am going to take the swim and PT test as well. I have a 4-year degree, and consider myself to be an intelligent person. How would you recommend I prepare for the written tests? What is on the tests? It sounds pretty simple, but I would like to be as prepared as possible.

Thanks,
    Kevin

Kevin
    Kevin

That 4 year college degree is all the preparation you need my friend. Can you add 6 plus 6....ok your good to go.

They are high school equiviancy tests so...i wouldnt miss sleep over it.

Now the swim test....i probably couldnt pass that one cause im a bad swimmer.

Comment

I'm with you on the swim test, Utah. I'm thinking of transferring down to FLA in a year or two, I guess I need to hit the pool in the meantime. I will probably be fine on the treading water part, but my "swimming" sucks. I'm not sure they would be happy with me doggie paddling 50 yards, specially when it takes me an hour!

Gibbmusic
      Okay, just how big were those two beers sir?

Comment

JUST DON'T SHOW UP TO THE POOL IN YR SLINKY LEOPARD SPOTTED
        SPEEDO.......
        " if you talk in your sleep, don't mention my name....
        " if you walk in your sleep, forget where you came....

Comment

Why go through Broward? I belive Miami-Dade and Palm beach dont have the swim test. Are you set on working for a Broward county agency?
          I don't answer recruitment messages....

Comment

I am not set on Broward County SO.
            Kevin

Comment

I am not set on Broward County SO. But, the agencies that I am looking into are mostly in that area. I would need to learn some Spanish if I wanted to work in Miami area. The swim test is not a concern for me; I swim 20 to 30 laps every week. Thanks for the info.