300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which LE Career?

Hello All. Before I begin applying for whatever area of LE that I wish to be in.....I reckon first I need to get a good idea of just WHAT is right for me. I'm a sophomore in college right now, with a minor in CJ.

I'm very interested in HRT type organizations, but understand that you must start SOMEWHERE and become profficient before you can shift positions. I'm 5 "9, 150lbs, and run my butt off.

The problem I'm having is that I'm just not QUITE sure where I want to start out at. Once this is figured out, I reckon the rest will begin to fall into line.

Regards,

Jake
    Last edited by Tarleton07; 04-13-2005, 05:11 PM.

Well if you're a soph in a 4 year college, you have some time to decide. With a four year degree you have a decent chance at getting on with a federal agency such as the FBI then transfering to thier HRT. Also you can always go on with a local/county/state dept and get onto their specialized teams. Really, its a matter of what you want to do. With a degree, the opp's are abound if your motivated push open a door that is cracked a bit. PM me if you wanna bounce ideas off the wall.
    Facts are meaningless, they can be used to prove anything.

Stay Safe

Comment

Howdy sir. First, I appreciate the response to my post as I'm sure that you guys get a lot of questions from guys like me, who really don't have a clue.

I'm here in Stephenville, TX at Tarleton State University (4 year College). I know I'm thinkin way ahead at the moment, but since I finally know the general direction I want to go I'd like to get as much worked out before hand as is possible.

I joined ROTC my freshman year, thinking that I wanted to take on a career in the military. After taking part in Ranger Challenge at Camp Bullis, and seeing what the daily lives of officers involve when not deployed, I changed my mind.