300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions about Oral Board?

I am a recent Academy grad and I am currently in the process with an agency. The questions I have are concerning the Oral Interview and background.

The Agency gives bonus points for P.O.S.T. cert, Education and Bilingual.
    I have the Cert and am close on the Education, unfortunately the only Spanish I know gets me in to trouble so thats out of the question.

The Agency is expecting about 200 applicants for their 7-10 positions. How do you make yourself stand out from all the other applicants to actually get hired on?

As for my background I am 28 yoa and I have had 12 jobs since I was fifteen. I have had one person actually make a comment about that. Is this a problem?
    "In a world of compromise, some don't"

Originally posted by Whistler
    I am a recent Academy grad and I am currently in the process with an agency. The questions I have are concerning the Oral Interview and background.

The Agency gives bonus points for P.O.S.T. cert, Education and Bilingual.
    I have the Cert and am close on the Education, unfortunately the only Spanish I know gets me in to trouble so thats out of the question.

The Agency is expecting about 200 applicants for their 7-10 positions. How do you make yourself stand out from all the other applicants to actually get hired on?

As for my background I am 28 yoa and I have had 12 jobs since I was fifteen. I have had one person actually make a comment about that. Is this a problem?
    What have you done at your current or past jobs that shows leadership capabilities.

What experience do you have with people of other cultures?

What does community policing mean to you?
    Figure out the typical police problems and a way to solve them with community policing. Community policing has been a hot topic in police interviews.