300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving south....

Hey there everyone! I am a newbie to this board and I have some questions about moving south. I am a recent college graduate from Minnesota and I am looking to get hired on by a couple of different departments. Specifically, departments in Florida, Arizona, Cali. and Texas. Being that some of you are seasoned veterans, I value the experience that you people have and would like to hear some things about the south. I have been there (vacations) but never to live. I am just wondering about the pro's and con's of the south. Also, there are polygraphs involved with some of the departments. Now, my past isn't perfect by any stretch of the imagination. However, I have never been convicted of anything. Most of my trouble is from when I was about 13-15 years old. I am 25 (almost 26) now.... anyone know what kind of questions they end up asking at the polygraph? Thanks for the help too everyone. See you guys around.
    "...and that was the second time I had crabs."
    "Stinks like sex in here."

not a LEO yet, but having met a lot of people that move down here to florida from up north, don't forget about the temperature change. it's hot. growing up here i'm used to it and some days it still gets me. it's not a decision maker, just be aware of it. hate for you to come down here to work and live then decide you don't like how hot it gets...and it's about 7-9 months of the year it's like that too.

Comment

yeah i understand about the heat. It blew my mind when I was in florida in the first weeks of March and it was 85 with like 100% humidity and there was a blizzard back home in MN. I think I will be able to handle it.... hopefully. But does anyone have anything to say about the polygraph tests they give? Anyone go through that?
      "...and that was the second time I had crabs."
      "Stinks like sex in here."

Comment