300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tcleose

I take TCLEOSE on 06-30-04 @ 1300, but I don't have any job prospects so far, and I've only done 2 ridealongs and I'm not really sure how to go about getting a job as an officer. Since we have not had a full time instructor I've had no one to ask about this process. I've gotten my credit reports and resume and past history info almost all down on paper, but I'm worried about approching an agency cause I have some 'bad' credit and I was a truck driver for 10 years before I entered the academy so I have about 11 diffrent jobs on my job history. I've looked up some departments web sites and on the surface I seem to meet the qualifications, but I'm worried i have spent all this time, effort, and money and may not be able to get a job. If anyone has some advice other than "find another line of work" I'd appreciate some advice.
    “Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”- Romans 12:12

Good Luck on your TCLEOSE (Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officer Standards and Education) exam.

You will not know how well you will do unless you pick some agencies and apply.

Which academy did you attend?

Comment

North Harris Montgomery Commmunity College (NHMCCD) Law Enforcement Academy in Houston. Put my 1st Pre-employment application in with Harris County Precinct 5 Constable, I'll find out soon enough. The 1st of many agencies to be applied with.
      Last edited by mrcarroll71; 06-23-2004, 06:15 PM.

Comment