300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tampa PD?

I am an SC certified officer. My wife and I are thinking about moving to the Tampa area. I was wondering if anyone knows about Tampa PD. I see they pay pretty well but I was wondering how the PD is to work for. Having worked for two other agencies I know every department has its problems. Also is the housing affordable or the area real expensive for a cop and teacher to live? Also are their any surrounding agencies that are good? Thanks for your time.

TPD has a pretty good rep in the the area and most of the officers I talk to seem real happy there. I work for Hillsborough county and you should definitley check us out good pay good, good equipment, and good supervisors. Housing is affordable if you take your time and look around. in some of the outlying areas you can get a 3 bed/ 2 bath 2 car garage for aroun 120- 130k. If you get specific q's just ask.

Comment

Crowe,
      Thanks for the info I will check out Hillsborough S.O. Are they union and how are the schools in the area? Thanks again.

Comment

We justed voted the union in about Jan san it has not really taken off yet and as far as schools do your research the y range from very very good to unbelieavibly horrible.

Comment

hey johnny, let me throw this one back too ya. Im visa versa. I work for a sheriff's office here in Florida, but really want to work fro either Lexington Co. SC sheriff's office or Richland CO. (prefably Lexingon Co.) whats SC like? will they except florida standards?

Comment

Powerhouse