300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cop Fitness

Although the minimum fitness standards as described in this article may seem low, some applicants are not prepared enough to pass. Law enforcement is a great career, but you need to prepare yourself for it.

https://medium.com/homeland-security...715#.9qiau3kc6

Originally posted by ehd View Post
    Although the minimum fitness standards as described in this article may seem low, some applicants are not prepared enough to pass. Law enforcement is a great career, but you need to prepare yourself for it.

As a former cop I went out of my way to make sure I was never in a Dunkin Donuts. I hate that stereotype. I also still find it embarrassing to see obese cops. Absolutely zero excuse.

Comment

Originally posted by kwaz View Post
      As a former cop I went out of my way to make sure I was never in a Dunkin Donuts. I hate that stereotype. I also still find it embarrassing to see obese cops. Absolutely zero excuse.
      Did that mean you found your way to Krispy Kreme? Or your other local bakery?

Comment

Originally posted by scotty_appleton814 View Post
        Did that mean you found your way to Krispy Kreme? Or your other local bakery?
        I ate my doughnuts in secret like some hoarder with an eating disorder lol.

Comment

Originally posted by ehd View Post

True, but on the same token I have seen a lot of fat cops with IQ's through the roof that could close cases like Columbo. Being able to lift a bag of rocks doesn't necessarily make you the best cop.

Comment

Originally posted by LadyKiller View Post
            True, but on the same token I have seen a lot of fat cops with IQ's through the roof that could close cases like Columbo. Being able to lift a bag of rocks doesn't necessarily make you the best cop.