300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LA County District Attorney Investigator

Good afternoon everyone. I have a lot of interest in the DA Investigator position in LA County. I have no idea if I am eligible for it though. Do they take out of state applicants? I am a probation/parole officer in Georgia with only two years experience. Would I even be considered for the position if I was eligible? What do they look for? Any information on this subject would be helpful. Thanks!

The guys who I know who were DA Investigators were basically the longtime PD/SO Detectives who were looking for a slower pace. So basically, competition was tough. I am sure it's still the same today.

Comment

Most of the guys/gals I know are either former LAPD or LASD folks either retired or at least 15 plus years on. The position is super competitive and you really have to know the right people to work your way in. It's not impossible of course, but can be pretty tough. They are looking for detectives/investigators with varying experience in different specialities. They will assign you to the unit that best meets your experience. Not sure your background, but you may have to go to a regular basic police acdemy out here in CA to be eligible to apply.

Comment

In order to get this, you would need to be a superior candidate. Good luck.
        Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

I don't think you are going to be eligible. If you go to the LA County website containing the minimum requirements for the position, it states you must have: