300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2016 U.S. Marshals Service Announcement

Hey guys, just thought I'd take the liberty to create a new Marshals thread for the upcoming announcement(s) so we can get away from all the nonsense on the old one. Let's try to be adults on this one.

I'm a recently-former intern for the U.S. Marshals so this new announcement has me really excited. Good luck to everyone when it finally drops!

Thanks for starting the thread. I'm just hoping I don't sleep through the posting and miss out!

Comment

As a former inter, do you have any contacts you can make to find out the date and time of the posting?

Comment

Originally posted by dsw2013 View Post
        As a former inter, do you have any contacts you can make to find out the date and time of the posting?
        Anyone I've talked to doesn't know of any particular dates. The last thing I heard was that there would be an announcement in the summer, which has since been confirmed by the posting on the Marshals website.

Comment

My border patrol classmate who got on with them said they pretty much exclusively hire vets. He was one, SF Intel.

I'm in the reserves but don't get vet status or points.

Good luck non-vets
          UNITED STATES BORDER PATROL
          "90 years of tradition unhindered by progress!"

honor first

Comment

Originally posted by battlewagon View Post
            My border patrol classmate who got on with them said they pretty much exclusively hire vets. He was one, SF Intel.

Good luck non-vets
            I've also heard that but I know a few that have no military background. I've also been told that they tried to really push hiring only those with military experience in the last announcement and it made the whole process a mess so they may try to shy away from that this time.

Comment

Originally posted by 4ston View Post