300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OPM Brackground Investigator

Hey all, just joined here a few days ago.

This site looks amazing, wish I knew about it earlier. Anyways, I found some old threads about being a Background Investigator for OPM, but they were from 5+ years ago so I'm not sure if everything is still relevant with those threads.

I was just wondering if anyone on here does this job or knows anyone that does? I've recently applied to a lot of these positions and everything seems like I am 100% qualified for this job, especially since in the questionnaires, I give the answer E for every question (Have I supervised or been the go to person for _________ situation).

A little about my background is this.
    - BA in Criminology (Magna Cum Laude) with Minor in Italian (Fluent w/ overseas experience).
    - Work on a daily basis with local, state and federal Law Enforcement.
    - Previous work with State Troopers (Passed polygraph and 10+ year background investigation).
    - currently have 3+ years of Surveillance and Investigation work.

When I first got out of college I almost got on the CPB but the process took ages and I already had an offer from the troopers. It took the CPB over a year to tell me I passed my exam (92%), and then 5 months later to ask me to take my PE test, then another couple months to go to the next step. At that point I had already worked with the State Troopers and started my current job.

I'm in my mid 20's and feel like I have the knowledge and experience now to make the next step.

Anyone else in the same boat as me?

- I.G.

Some of your wording is odd. What do you mean you worked "with" state troopers and had a "job offer" from the troopers? Were you a trooper or a civilian employee?