Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2014 United States Park Police vacancy announcement D.C. S.F. N.Y.

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2014 United States Park Police vacancy announcement D.C. S.F. N.Y.

New U.S. Park Police vacancy announcement open 6/20-7/9.

https://www.usajobs.gov/GetJob/ViewDetails/373095600

This is, in my opinion, the best Officer (0083) position in the federal government. Looking to hire a class of 12-24 as of now and tentatively beginning in February 2015.

I'll try and answer any questions anyone may have, through this thread or PM.

Would a bachelors degree in CRJ with a 3.3 GPA with part time security experience suffice, or should I not even bother?

Comment

I applied earlier today seems like a great job with lots of different kinds of enforcement. Would love to get on board. What exactly is the agency looking for? I'm a Patrol agent with less than 2 years and no college degree so I figured I have no chance but applied anyways
      UNITED STATES BORDER PATROL
      "90 years of tradition unhindered by progress!"

honor first

Comment

Originally posted by Racecar View Post
        Would a bachelors degree in CRJ with a 3.3 GPA with part time security experience suffice, or should I not even bother?
        I got in with similar credentials right out of college with retail work experience, so yes. USPP typically hires a diverse class of people from all kinds of backgrounds.
        Last edited by USPP-Echo; 06-20-2014, 07:24 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by battlewagon View Post
          I applied earlier today seems like a great job with lots of different kinds of enforcement. Would love to get on board. What exactly is the agency looking for? I'm a Patrol agent with less than 2 years and no college degree so I figured I have no chance but applied anyways