300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DEA Hiring

On USAJobs.gov I've applied numerous times to different locations for a position in the DEA titled, Investigative Assistant (OA). With my prior CBP hiring process I was rated a G-5, I have a 4 year bachelors degree and nearly 3 years in banking. Some of the OA positions have been rated a G-5--G-7 status, I've been turned down on a few due to not qualifying for the higher grade status', any ideas on this? Also, any info on that job and what that is involved with. My wife's uncle has been in the DEA for over 20 years and has been giving me some really great advice and shared his experiences with me, incredible stuff.
    Tests taken:
    Erie County Sheriff
    Erie County Police
    Catt County Sheriff
    Catt County Police
    NYS Park Patrol Officer Trainee
    score:85 rank:7xx
    NYS Correction Officer score:80 rank:26xx
    NYS Police score:97.xx rank:64xx
    CBP

Try gaining more experience. I just was hired by an agency with 7 years of banking and LE training. If possible in your area enroll in a local police academy. Try moving into your fraud or risk management department for a few years. Or join the reserves at any branch. I have learned build up your résumé as best as you can. Don't forget to look at other agencies as well. Good luck.

Comment

Originally posted by Hoffs11 View Post