Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Special Agent Blog

Hey folks,

I am a special agent who has worked for three federal agencies. I saw a ton of misinformation and disparate sources of information online. I started this website in an attempt to guide new or potential applicants through the process and provide some solid advice. Check it out, I had to put it in the weird format due to site restrictions:

www (dot) specialagent (dot) blog (dot) com

alot of good stuff on that site, thanks bro. Also if u want to update your "future agencies hiring" column, IRS CI is supposely opening up an announcement sometime this month.

Comment

You put together a nice website, but I have one comment. The most competitive applicants are not those with a degree and law enforcement experience. The most competitive are those with Vet preference, degree, and LE experience. Those with LE experience and a degree are not competitive at this point for 1811 positions. This is a fact.
      "In valor there is hope"

Comment

Originally posted by borninblue View Post
        You put together a nice website, but I have one comment. The most competitive applicants are not those with a degree and law enforcement experience. The most competitive are those with Vet preference, degree, and LE experience. Those with LE experience and a degree are not competitive at this point for 1811 positions. This is a fact.
        Very true unless applying to Postal Inspector, FBI, USSS, and other excepted service application process. Besides that non-vets will have a hard time applying to any agency utilizing category ranking system to hire new applicants.

Comment

Good stuff bro.. I will spread the word of your site..

Comment

Originally posted by Roninjin View Post
            alot of good stuff on that site, thanks bro. Also if u want to update your "future agencies hiring" column, IRS CI is supposely opening up an announcement sometime this month.