300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FBI disqualifier?

About 5 years ago I did something rather stupid. I got a hand job from a stripper. I have never done anything like that before and I have never done anything like that since. I have a few questions regarding employement with the FBI

1) Would this be something that would disqualify me?
    2) I have another job right now with a clearance. I have never done a poly and I've never had to admit this issue. If I am disquaifiled from the FBI, would this issue come up during my next security clearance investigation? If there is little hope that I will get hired by the FBI, I do not want to jeapordize my current job. I am considering withdrawing myself for a SA job.

Thank you for any advice anyone can give.

Originally posted by james_card View Post
    About 5 years ago I did something rather stupid. I got a hand job from a stripper. I have never done anything like that before and I have never done anything like that since. I have a few questions regarding employement with the FBI

1) Would this be something that would disqualify me?
    2) I have another job right now with a clearance. I have never done a poly and I've never had to admit this issue. If I am disquaifiled from the FBI, would this issue come up during my next security clearance investigation? If there is little hope that I will get hired by the FBI, I do not want to jeapordize my current job. I am considering withdrawing myself for a SA job.

Thank you for any advice anyone can give.
    The discussion as to if such conduct is a disqualifier has been had here on more than one occasion. In general the consensus is that it and similar activities may well pose a challenge in your pursuit of a job that requires strict adherence to high morals.
    So in sum:
    1. It depends. You did engage in what is usually classified as a misdemeanor crime and one which is tied to some very recent embarrassment for the government.